Increase your store's profit margin by 15% in 15 mins

Upsell delivery protection at checkout. More profit. Less delivery stress. Happier customers

Book 10 min demo

Powering customer-centric brands

Olivias logo
62% opt-in rate
£400k profit per year
Equivalent to £4m of product revenue
44% opt-in rate
£440k profit per year
Equivalent to £2m of product revenue
44% opt-in rate
£196k profit per year
Equivalent to £1.8m of product revenue
47% opt-in rate
£93k profit per year
Equivalent to £800k of product revenue
54% opt-in rate
£195k profit per year
Equivalent to £1.9m of product revenue
72% opt-in rate
£35k profit per year
Equivalent to £400k of product revenue
76% opt-in rate
£50k profit per year
Equivalent to £500k of product revenue
Try risk free
If you don’t increase your profit margin by 5%, we’ll cover the difference. That means if you sign up, you are literally guaranteed a 5% increase in profit. You can’t lose!Learn more

Generate profit

regardless of how many delivery issues you have

Enter your store's info
Orders per year
Average order value
Net profit margin
Results
£19,772 profit per year from collected protection fees
  • Assuming a 55% opt in rate and a £0.79 average protection charge
  • 50,000 x 55% x £0.79 = £21,725 profit per year
  • Our fee is 8.99% = £1,953
  • Your profit after our fee = £19,772
8% increase in net profit
  • Assuming a 10% net profit margin and £2,500,000 revenue per year
  • £21,725 / ( £2,500,000 x 10% ) = 9% increase
1,710% ROI
  • Assuming ProtectMyOrder costs £1,200 per year for 50,000 orders
  • ( £21,725 - £1,200 ) / £1,200 * 100 = 1,710% increase

Consumers want to buy delivery protection

Package left in safe place
A Gif showing a delivery driver throwing a parcel
19 million
parcels went missing in the UK in 2022
55%
of consumers opt in to pay for ProtectMyOrder
Avoid harmful reviews like these
Cut negative reviews by 8.8%
Poor delivery experience is the number 1 reason for bad reviews
Install app in less than 10 minutes
Our team will be there to help every step of the way, no coding required
Improve customer delivery experience
Delivery problems ruin online shopping. Give your customers peace of mind

How it works

Add ProtectMyOrder to your site

Install our app, give us collaborator access to your store and we'll do everything else for you. You'll be live within 24 hours.

Customer buys protection

A customer pays £1 for ProtectMyOrder at checkout (you keep £0.91, our fee is £0.09)

Delivery issue

The package is stolen from their front garden! They contact your customer service asking for help

Prioritised and premium service

The customer is prioritised ahead of other customers and is offered a more generous resolution e.g. reship or refund (the exact details of the policy are decided by you)

Resolution

You provide compensation to the customer e.g. a refund, reship or discount code

What merchants say
“I was live literally within 5 minutes of the start of the call and we’ve already increased our net profit by 10% with checkout conversion remaining exactly the same as before. Easiest win of 2023”
Emily
Founder of My Breeches
62% opt in rate
£1,540 profit per month
0% impact on conversion

Frequently asked questions

What do consumers think about delivery protection?

We have found between 45-73% of consumers in the UK will opt in to delivery protection. Fundamentally, consumers want peace of mind when ordering online. These are some of the reasons why consumers will purchase delivery protection:

1. They live in an area or type of housing (apartment block) where parcel theft is common
2. They do not trust delivery companies. Eg. Their local Evri driver has caused delivery issues in the past
3. They have had bad experiences with online merchants in the past and find it difficult to trust new brands
4. International shoppers are worried about delivery. Since Brexit, international shoppers purchasing from the UK have had delivery issues  

Some consumers decide they do not want to purchase delivery protection. These customers shrug their shoulders at ProtectMyOrder, saying it doesn’t impact their perception of the product.

Most consumers liken it to Trainline offering ticket insurance, or event tickets offering ticket protection.

For a full report on consumer response, download our white paper to see how other businesses have succeeded with order protection

How will this look on my store?

The widget is completely customisable to your website’s look and feel. You can change the icon, the name of the upsell, all colours and any text on the widget, and pop up. The resolution portal will also be branded with your own logo.

If you aren’t sure what style will work best, you can a/b test different options with the results showing up in your dashboard.

We recommend using a 3rd party logo like ProtectMyOrder logo as it signals more trust than your own logo might. In the same way that Trustpilot (where you can’t hide bad reviews) signals more trust than a merchant’s hand picked selection of 5 star reviews.

Is this insurance?

No, ProtectMyOrder is not insurance. ProtectMyOrder is a premium customer service solution that you offer to your customers.

Customers that don’t purchase ProtectMyOrder are still able to claim. However, the claims process might take longer and be less generous than if they had purchased ProtectMyOrder.

Ultimately, it’s entirely up to you to decide what level of service you provide to your customers via ProtectMyOrder. We recommend:

  1. Faster resolutions to shipping claims
  2. More generous resolutions when a claim is approved
  3. Cover in the case of theft
  4. Clear agreements on reships if a parcel is delayed e.g. you will get a reship if the order is more than 5 days delayed on tracking

It’s like priority boarding on a flight, but for e-commerce orders!

I'm concerned fraud will increase

Across hundreds of thousands of orders per month, we have not seen fraud increase.

It seems that the honest consumers remain honest, and the fraudsters continue well ... being fraudsters. Karma will catch ‘em one day.

How long does it take to implement on my site?

It will take less than 10 minutes of your time. All you have to do is give us collaborator access to your Shopify store and install our app. We'll do the rest. It will take us less than 24 hours to get you set up.

I don't think my customers will like this

ProtectMyOrder does not negatively impact checkout conversion. In fact, sometimes the checkout conversion increases. This is normally because worried shoppers or shoppers coming across the merchant for the first time are comforted by a “money back guarantee” if anything goes wrong with delivery. This has been demonstrated across many of our customers.

Brand perception and checkout conversion is something we are hyper aware of affecting. Check out our full report which summarises the impact of delivery protection. It outlines the countless conversations we have had with consumers as well as proving our point with data.

How is the price of protection calculated?

There are two ways of setting prices:

Manual pricing: Go into settings of our app and amend the price rules to whatever you’d like.

Intelligent pricing: We have an intelligent pricing algorithm that split tests different prices and designs automatically. Our tests balance revenue, opt-in rates and conversion rate to make sure there is no money being left on the table, and that you aren’t charging so much that you are putting them off purchasing.

Why can't I just build this myself?

As we take 8.99% of the protection revenue, we only have to be 9% better than you and you will make more money letting us take care of everything.

For example, if you build this yourself and set the price too low, you are leaving money on the table. If you set the price too high, then you may be causing checkout conversion to suffer.

Our intelligent pricing tool automatically finds the best design and price for your shipping protection policy. We can test hundreds of different prices and designs to find the optimal set up.

We are a team of 4 people who spend 10,000 hours a year optimising shipping protection offerings. We have 70+ brands using our technology with hundreds of thousands of orders processed per month. We're pretty good at this!

There's also no upfront cost or headache of instructing your developers to build your own version.

You'll make more money, it'll take you 10 minutes, and there's zero hassle.

Can you protect orders on my behalf?

Yes, we can. Pro Protect is designed for exactly this scenario. Here’s a step-by-step on how it works:

  • Firstly, we retain the protection income that your customers purchase
  • Then, when customers have a delivery problem, they submit their information via a portal branded with your logo
  • Our team will review that information and approve or deny claims based on the evidence submitted
  • If approved, we will compensate the full retail value of the order to your customer. This can either be a full refund to their bank account, or we will reship the item to your customer by automatically placing a new order on Shopify or whichever e-commerce platform you are using.

Pro Protect is free to use and you may be eligible to receive a share of the protection income we collect depending on the profile of your business.

Find out more about Pro Protect or you can speak to us about getting set up

Should I use Pro Protect or Self Protect?

All those in favour of Pro Protect
‍‍

Companies that find the most value in Pro Protect are ones that struggle with delivery customer service, either all year round or during peak periods.

Pro Protect is a streamlined way of outsourcing repetitive customer service queries to us whilst eliminating the cost of lost, stolen and damaged packages.

When a customer has a delivery problem, they submit them via our resolution portal (branded to your store) and our customer service agents deal with the issues, approving or denying claims based on the evidence.

All those in favour of Self Protect:


Self Protect is best suited to merchants who can easily handle their customer service queries and want to retain control of the customer interactions.

The merchant keeps all of the delivery protection revenue which usually increases annual net profit by 10-20%. The merchant is responsible for running their own a/b tests on both the aesthetic of the widget and the cost of the protection.

What happens when a customer has a delivery problem?


Merchants will prioritise resolving issues for customers who have opted in to ProtectMyOrder. They will also be more generous in instances where it is not clear whether the customer should receive compensation. This is easy to do operationally as delivery issues are relatively rare.